April District Schedule

20 Mar, 2020

Jayne Burke

eLearning / at Home Learning

 

Friday, March 20, 2020

Dear MSD Parents and Families,
 
Some new information for everyone based upon what we know today.
 
Spring break starts today! We have asked teachers to refrain from sending any homework or setting any expectations that students work during the break. Kids and families need a break and we want everyone to take a moment to reset.
 
The following week, beginning March 30th, teachers will have the full week to prepare for at home student learning.
 
Students will NOT participate or be involved in eLearning/at home learning during the week of March 30th – April 3rd.
 
In essence, students are getting a two week break, teachers will receive a one week spring break, and the second week is a time for teachers to prep before we begin a new schedule starting Tuesday, April 7th for at home student learning.
 
Beginning April 7th, students will be involved in eLearning / at home learning on Tuesdays, Wednesdays & Thursdays (only) until the time in which we can return to buildings.  This at the very least will extend through the end of the week of May 1st.  Mondays and Fridays are being set aside as non-student days so teachers can have additional prep time each week.  Please see our calendar below.
 
Families, this is a trying time for everyone.  Please find some peace in knowing that this too shall pass and we’ll be in a better place on the other side of it.  Our kids are resilient, our educators are strong and we have a plan for moving forward.  I hope everyone stays well and enjoys a couple of weeks off from school!
 
Warmest regards,
 
Dr. Arthur

MARCH / APRIL CALENDAR

MONDay, March 23 - Friday, March 27

Spring Break

Monday, March 30 - Friday, April 3

Teacher work Week / Student Waiver WEEK (no at home school work)

Monday, April 6 and Friday, April 10

Teacher work dayS/Student Waiver Days (no at home school work)

Tuesday, APril 7 - Thursday, April 9

at home learning for students

Monday, April 13 and Friday, April 17

Teacher Work Days/student waiver days (no at home school work)

Tuesday, April 14 - Thursday, April 16

At home learning for students

Monday, April 20 and Friday, April 24

Teacher work days/Student waiver days (no at home school work)

Tuesday, April 21 - Thursday, april 23

at home learning for students

Monday, april 27 and Friday, May 1

Teacher work days/ Student waiver days (no at home school work)

Tuesday, april 28 - Thursday, April 30

at home learning for students